Take Me Out To The Ball Game

What a way to kick off the summer! I watched the Disney Baseball trilogy Angels in the Outfield, Angels in the Endzone, and Angel’s in the Infield. Nothing says summer like baseball and….hot dogs! I grew up with the first two but had never seen the third one. In fact, I didn’t know a third one existed until this project of mine. Honestly, the third one lacked what the original and sequel had; and when I say lacked, I mean Doc Brown was not a part of the film. Christopher Lloyd brings a delightful spark of magic to the screen that Disney is known for. Not that David Alan Grier is deficient in the magical spark department, but when I remember Angels in the Outfield as a kid, Lloyd’s smile and delightful encouragement to believe that anything is possible makes the film memorable and magical.

Angels poster

I know hot dogs don’t exactly require a complicated recipe so I thought I’d just share the ingredients I used to make my super spicy concoction and the recipe I created to make a kind of failed potato chip. I say failed because I meant to make a chip but they never got crispy enough so it turned out as just potatoes which were still delicious.

Ballpark Gourmet Hott Dogs

Hot dog 2Hot Dog

Hot Dogs

  •                 BBQ any hot dog of your choosing
  •                 Toast an onion roll for your hot dog bun
  •                 Carmelize onions in a pan with a tablespoon of olive oil
  •                 Cut fresh jalapenos – making sure to de-seed them
  •                 BBQ sauce
  •                 Spicy brown mustard
  •                 Light mayo

Potatoes

  1.                 Cut potatoes as thinly as possible
  2.                 Toss in a bowl with three minced garlic cloves, tablespoon of olive oil, kosher salt, black pepper, garlic salt and seasoning salt.
  3.                 Bake for 1 hour at 350 degrees

Movies Left: 570

Days Left: 471

Leave a Reply

